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UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY 
WESTERN AREA POWER ADMINISTRATION 

ROCKY MOUNTAIN REGION 
Western Area Colorado Missoul'i Balancing Authority 

TRANSMISSION LOSSES SERVICE 

Applicable 

The Western Area Colorado Missouri Balancing Authority (W ACM) provides 

Transmission Losses Service to all Transmission Service Providers who market transmission 

inside W ACM. The loss factor currently in effect is posted on the Rocky Mountain Region 

(RMR) Open Access Same-Time Information System (OASIS) web site. 

Effective 

The first day of the first full billing period beginning on or after October 1, 20 II, through 

September 30, 2016. 

Formula Rate 

Transmission Losses are assessed for all real-time and prescheduled transactions on 

transmission facilities inside W ACM. The Customer is allowed the option of energy repayment 

or financial repayment. Energy repayment may be either concurrently or seven days later, to be 

delivered using the same profile as the related transmission transaction. Customers must declare 

annually their preferred methodology of energy payback. 

When a transmission loss energy obligation is not provided (or is under-provided) by a 

Customer for a transmission transaction, the energy still owed for Transmission Losses is 

calculated and a charge is assessed to the Customer, based on the WACM weighted average 

hourly purchase price. 
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Pricing for loss energy due 7 days later, and not received by W ACM, will be priced at the 

7-day-later-price based on the WACM weighted average hourly purchase price. 

There will be no financial compensation or energy return to Customers for over-delivery 

of Transmission Losses, as there should be no condition beyond the control of the Customer that 

results in overpayment. 

This loss factor, as posted on the RMR OASIS, is in effect October I, 2012, through 

September 30, 2013. Customers may settle financially or with energy. The pricing for this 

service will be the W ACM weighted average hourly purchase price. When no hourly data is 

available, pricing defaults will be applied in the following order: 

I. Weighted average purchase pricing for the day (on- and off-peak). 

2. Weighted average purchase pricing for the current month (on- and off-peak). 

3. Weighted average purchase pricing for the prior month (on- and off-peak). 

4. Weighted average purchase pricing for the month prior to the prior month (and 

continuing until purchase pricing is located) (on- and off-peak). 

Any change to the rate for Transmission Losses Service will be listed in a revision to this rate 

schedule issued under applicable Federal laws, regulations, and policies and made part of the 

applicable service agreement. 
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