WAPA » Regions » UGP

About the Upper Great Plains Region

The Upper Great Plains Region is one of four regions of the Western Area Power Administration.

UGP sells power in Iowa, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota to wholesale customers such as towns, rural electric cooperatives, public utility and irrigation districts, Federal, state, and military agencies, Native American tribes and U.S. Bureau of Reclamation and U.S. Army Corps of Engineers customers.  ​​

Regional highlights

2021 Power Marketing Initiative

2021 Resource Pool

DOE Big Sky Regional Science Bowl

Southwestern Power Pool (SPP) membership




Page Last Updated: 6/19/2019 1:01 PM