CRSP MC Energy Sales Rates

CLICK on Blue text for related documents

Updated September 21, 2020

Firm Sales

SLIP-F11 SLIP-F10
Unit Oct 1, 2020 - Sep 30, 2025* Oct 1, 2015 - Sep 30, 2020
Composite Rate mills/kWh 27.45 29.42
Demand Charge $/kW-month 4.85 5.18
Energy Charge mills/kWh 11.43 12.19
Cost Recovery Charge (CRC mills/kWh 0 0
. .
Tra nsmission Sa I es Click for Transmission Rate Update Letter
Current Rates under schedules SP-PTP8, SP-NFT7, SP-NW4, & SP-UU1): FY2021 e ~ FY2020
Unit Oct 1, 2020 - Sep 30, 2021 Oct 1, 2019 - Sep 30, 2020
kW-year $20.27 $18.58
Firm Point-to-Point (SP-PTP9) kW-month $1.6890 $1.550
and kW-week $0.390 $0.360
Non-Firm Point-to-Point (SP-NFT8) kW-day $0.05553 $0.05000
mills/kWh 0.00231 0.00212
. . . Monthl 87,832,693 /12X T ission Cust: 's Load 85,752,668 / 12 X T ission Custs 's Load
Network Integration Transmission Service (NITS, SP-NW5) onthly $ / raf\sm|55|on ustomerss toa $ / I'a'l’\SmISSIOT\ ustomers Loa
Charge = Ratio Share Ratio Share
Rate for a transmission customer that engages in Rate for a transmission customer that engages in
Unreserved use is 200 percent of CRSP’s approved Unreserved use is 200 percent of CRSP’s approved
Unreserved Use Charge (SP-UU2 transmission service rate for point-to-point (PTP) transmission service rate for point-to-point (PTP)
transmission service** transmission service**
. .
Ancillary Services
As of Oct 1, 2016 rate schedules SP-SD4, SP-RS4, SP-El4, and SP-
FR4 superseded by rate schedules L-AS1, L-AS2, L-AS3, and L- FY2021 FY2020
AS4. Unit Oct 1, 2020 - Sep 30, 2021 Oct 1, 2019 - Sep 30, 2020
Scheduling/Dispatch Service (L-AS1) Schedule/Day $21.14 $21.60
mills/kWh 0.108 0.104
. kw-day $0.003 $0.003
Reactive Supply & Voltage Control (L-AS2)
kW-week $0.018 $0.018
kW-Month $0.079 $0.076
mills/kWh 0.281 0.292
) kw-day $0.007 $0.007
Regulation & Frequency Response (L-AS3)
kW-week $0.047 $0.049
kW-Month $0.205 $0.211
-Less than 1.5% (minimum 4MW), No Penalty
-between 1.5% and 7.5% (4AMW -10MW) is a 10% penalty Less than 1.5% (minimum 4MW), No Penalty
Energy and Generator Imbalance Services (SP-EI15)/1 Imbalance is -greater than 7.5% (10MW Minimum) is a 25% penalty between 1.5% and 7.5% (4MW -10MW) is a 10% penalty

weighted avg real-time hourly WACM purchase/sales
pricing/2

greater than 7.5% (10MW Minimum) is a 25% penalty

Spinning Reserves (SP-SSR5)

The transmission customer serving loads within the
transmission provider’s balancing authority must
acquire Spinning and Supplemental Reserve services
from CRSP, from a third party, or by self-supply.

The transmission customer serving loads within the
transmission provider’s balancing authority must
acquire Spinning and Supplemental Reserve services
from CRSP, from a third party, or by self-supply.

Click Here for the FY 20 LAP Transmission and LAP, CRSP, & WACM Ancillary Services Rates page
/1 Provided through the Western Area Colorado Missouri (WACM) Balancing Authority under Rate Schedules L-AS4 and L-AS9, or as superseded.

/2 For Generator Imbalance only, variable generators are exempt from 25 percent penalties.

CDP & WRP

/ Click for CDP & WRP Rate Update Letter

AN

FY2021 Winter FY2020 Summer
Administrative Charge Type: Unit Oct 1, 2020 - Mar 31, 2021 Apr 1, 2020 - Sep 30, 2020
WRP - Day Ahead and Monthly mills/kWh 0.32 0.36
WRP - Real Time mills/kWh 0.37 0.36
cDP mills/kWh 0.06 0.06
CDP — Per Adjustment $ Per Adj. $4.51 $4.51

* Firm energy sales are provided by the Salt Lake Integrated Projects (SLIP) and are effective through September 30, 2021, or until superseded. As of September 15, 2020, there are no planned changes to

the FES rate so the current posted rate will be in effect throug September 30, 2021.
**See Rate Schedule SP-UU2 for details

*** hased on weighted avg real time hourly WACM purchase/sales pricing; Intermittent generators exempt from 25% penalty

The CRSP Management Center power, transmission, and ancillary service rates listed on these Web pages are provided as an informational service only. Western does not warranty their accuracy or

completeness.




